Raised H.B. No. 5242
Session Year 2016


To allow agricultural customers to lease or enter into long-term contracts for an agricultural virtual net metering facility.

Introduced by:
Energy and Technology Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/25/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/16/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/16/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/10/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-46
 5/3/2016In Concurrence
 5/3/2016Senate Passed
 4/14/2016Senate Calendar Number 382
 4/14/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/12/2016House Passed
 4/5/2016(LCO)File Number 456
 4/5/2016House Calendar Number 293
 4/5/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/5/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/04/16 5:00 PM
 3/18/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2016(ET)Joint Favorable
 2/26/2016Public Hearing 03/01
 2/17/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Energy and Technology

Co-sponsors of HB-5242

Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.