Raised H.B. No. 5222
Session Year 2014


To help ensure adequate funding and resources are available to provide home and community-based care to elderly persons and those with Alzheimer's disease.

Introduced by:
Aging Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/28/2014Signed by the Governor
 5/14/2014Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/14/2014Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/9/2014(LCO)Special Act 14-6
 5/5/2014On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/5/2014Senate Passed
 4/28/2014Senate Calendar Number 488
 4/28/2014Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/24/2014House Passed
 3/25/2014(LCO)File Number 80
 3/25/2014House Calendar Number 58
 3/25/2014Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/25/2014(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2014(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/24/14 5:00 PM
 3/11/2014(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/11/2014(AGE)Joint Favorable
 2/20/2014Public Hearing 02/25
 2/19/2014Referred to Joint Committee on Aging

Co-sponsors of HB-5222

Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Andres Ayala, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.