Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5130
Session Year 2018


To establish a time frame and additional methodology for the Department of Energy and Environmental Protection to notify the public of unanticipated sewage spills and to require continuing education requirements for wastewater treatment facility operators.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/7/2018Signed by the Governor
 5/24/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/24/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/22/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-97
 5/9/2018In Concurrence
 5/9/2018Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/9/2018Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/26/2018(LCO)File Number 647
 4/26/2018Senate Calendar Number 421
 4/26/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/24/2018House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/24/2018House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 3755
 3/12/2018House Calendar Number 35
 3/12/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/12/2018(LCO)File Number 3
 3/12/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/6/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/12/18 5:00 PM
 3/1/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/28/2018(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/16/2018Public Hearing 02/23
 2/15/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of HB-5130

Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Dorinda Borer, 115th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Alphonse Paolillo, 97th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. DiMassa, 116th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Joshua Malik Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Joe Polletta, 68th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Len Suzio, 13th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Craig Miner, 30th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.