Substitute for H.B. No. 5053
Session Year 2016


To implement the Governor's budget recommendations.

Introduced by:
Rep. J. Brendan Sharkey, 88th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/27/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/16/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/16/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/10/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-43
 5/3/2016On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/3/2016Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2016Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/27/2016(LCO)File Number 736
 4/27/2016Senate Calendar Number 519
 4/27/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/25/2016House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/25/2016House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 4795
 4/6/2016Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/6/2016No New File by Committee on Judiciary
 4/6/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2016(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/31/2016Referred by House to Committee on Judiciary
 3/29/2016Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/29/2016No New File by Committee on Planning and Development
 3/29/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2016(PD)Joint Favorable
 3/22/2016Referred by House to Committee on Planning and Development
 3/8/2016(LCO)File Number 7
 3/8/2016House Calendar Number 42
 3/8/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/8/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/2/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/07/16 5:00 PM
 2/24/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/24/2016(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/11/2016Public Hearing 02/16
 2/4/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-5053

Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Steven Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Aundré Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Kelly J.S. Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Philip J. Miller, 36th Dist.
Rep. Paul Brycki, 45th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. John T. Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. John F. Scott, 40th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.