Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5029
Session Year 2014


To improve campus sexual assault and intimate partner violence policies and the response of institutions of higher education to reports of sexual assault of intimate partner violence against students and employees of such institutions.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/8/2014Signed by the Governor
 5/5/2014Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/5/2014Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/3/2014(LCO)Public Act 14-11
 4/29/2014On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 4/29/2014Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/29/2014Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/14/2014(LCO)File Number 537
 4/14/2014Senate Calendar Number 339
 4/14/2014Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/10/2014House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/10/2014House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 3490
 4/9/2014Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/9/2014No New File by Committee on Public Safety and Security
 4/8/2014(PS)Joint Favorable
 4/8/2014(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/8/2014(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/8/2014Referred by House to Committee on Public Safety and Security
 4/3/2014(LCO)File Number 333
 4/3/2014House Calendar Number 195
 4/3/2014Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/3/2014(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2014(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/02/14 5:00 PM
 3/18/2014(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/13/2014(HED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/7/2014Public Hearing 02/11
 2/6/2014Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of HB-5029

Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Sandy H. Nafis, 27th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Timothy B. LeGeyt, 17th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. James Maroney, 119th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Tony Hwang, 134th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Joe Diminico, 13th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Andres Ayala, 23rd Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Timothy R. Bowles, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Rep. Claire L. Janowski, 56th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Marilyn Giuliano, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Rep. Brian H. Sear, 47th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Walko, 150th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. John Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Sen. Clark J. Chapin, 30th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Sen. Jason C. Welch, 31st Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.