Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 966
Session Year 2015


To allow sexual assault forensic examiners to provide immediate care and treatment to victims of sexual assault at health care facilities operated by an institution of higher education.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/26/2015Signed by the Governor
 5/20/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/20/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/19/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-16
 5/14/2015In Concurrence
 5/14/2015House Passed
 4/15/2015House Calendar Number 427
 4/15/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/14/2015On Consent Calendar
 4/14/2015Senate Passed
 4/2/2015(LCO)File Number 445
 4/2/2015Senate Calendar Number 265
 4/2/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/2/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/01/15 5:00 PM
 3/19/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/19/2015(HED)Joint Favorable
 3/6/2015Public Hearing 03/12
 2/19/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of SB-966

Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock, 77th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.