H.B. No. 7601
Session Year 2017


Introduced by:
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 1/31/2018In Concurrence
 1/31/2018Senate Reconsidered, Veto Overruled
 1/31/2018Senate Reconsidered
 1/31/2018Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 1/31/2018Veto Overruled, House
 1/16/2018Vetoed by the Governor
 1/12/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 1/12/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 1/11/2018(LCO)Public Act 17-1
 1/8/2018In Concurrence
 1/8/2018Senate Passed
 1/8/2018Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 1/8/2018House Passed
 1/3/2018Emergency Certification

Co-sponsors of HB-7601

Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Adam Dunsby, 135th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Siegrist, 36th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.