Substitute for S.B. No. 76
Session Year 2017


To prohibit the Commissioner of Transportation from expending state funds for a federal study of mileage tax on motor vehicles operated on state highways.

Introduced by:
Transportation Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/11/2017Signed by the Governor
 6/26/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/26/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/20/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-174
 6/7/2017In Concurrence
 6/7/2017House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 6/7/2017House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/26/2017House Calendar Number 587
 5/26/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/25/2017On Consent Calendar
 5/25/2017Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/25/2017Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 7785
 4/4/2017(LCO)File Number 399
 4/4/2017Senate Calendar Number 221
 4/4/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/4/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/17 5:00 PM
 3/20/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2017(TRA)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/16/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Transportation
 3/15/2017Drafted by Committee
 3/1/2017(TRA)Vote to Draft
 1/26/2017Public Hearing 01/30
 1/23/2017(TRA)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/12/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Transportation

Co-sponsors of SB-76

Sen. Len Suzio, 13th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Joe Markley, 16th Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Robin Green, 55th Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Joe Polletta, 68th Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.