Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 7276
Session Year 2017


To provide state education mandate relief by making implementation of the uniform regional school calendar optional, eliminating the requirement that an alternative educational opportunity for expelled students shall be nine hundred hours, require the Department of Education to purchase a digital school management and reporting software, require only certain school employees who have direct contact with students to complete training in the restraint and seclusion of students, require school districts to contact only those former employers in which an applicant was employed for any of the previous twenty years, eliminate the requirement that an administrator attend every planning and placement team meeting, and eliminate the superintendent requirement for certain boards of education.

Introduced by:
Education Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/11/2017Signed by the Governor
 6/29/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/29/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/23/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-220
 6/7/2017On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/7/2017Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/7/2017Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/31/2017(LCO)File Number 818
 5/31/2017Senate Calendar Number 554
 5/31/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/30/2017Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/30/2017House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/30/2017House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 7761
 4/11/2017(LCO)File Number 512
 4/11/2017House Calendar Number 352
 4/11/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/11/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/5/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/10/17 5:00 PM
 3/27/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2017(ED)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/15/2017Public Hearing 03/20
 3/14/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Education

Co-sponsors of HB-7276

Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Adam Dunsby, 135th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Sen. Toni Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Robert W. Siegrist, 36th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Nicole Klarides-Ditria, 105th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Holly H. Cheeseman, 37th Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Craig C. Fishbein, 90th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. William Duff, 2nd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Joe Polletta, 68th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.