Raised H.B. No. 6952
Session Year 2015


To prohibit certain life insurance policy exclusions for active members of the armed forces and the National Guard.

Introduced by:
Insurance and Real Estate Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/19/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/10/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/10/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/3/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-70
 5/28/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/28/2015Senate Passed
 5/11/2015Senate Calendar Number 490
 5/11/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/7/2015House Passed
 5/6/2015Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/6/2015No New File by Committee on Veterans' Affairs
 5/6/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/6/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/6/2015(VA)Joint Favorable
 5/1/2015Referred by House to Committee on Veterans' Affairs
 4/2/2015(LCO)File Number 422
 4/2/2015House Calendar Number 248
 4/2/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/2/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/01/15 5:00 PM
 3/18/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2015(INS)Joint Favorable
 3/6/2015Public Hearing 03/12
 3/4/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of HB-6952

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.