Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6915
Session Year 2015


To (1) ensure that borrowers who take on student loans have adequate resources at their disposal, and (2) regulate student loan servicers in Connecticut.

Introduced by:
Banking Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/2/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/18/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/17/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/15/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-162
 6/2/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/2/2015Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/2/2015Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/16/2015(LCO)File Number 721
 4/16/2015Senate Calendar Number 382
 4/16/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/14/2015House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/14/2015House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 6170
 3/26/2015(LCO)File Number 237
 3/26/2015House Calendar Number 168
 3/26/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/26/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/25/15 5:00 PM
 3/11/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2015(BA)Joint Favorable
 2/27/2015Public Hearing 03/05
 2/26/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Banking

Co-sponsors of HB-6915

Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.