Raised H.B. No. 6914
Session Year 2015


To (1) exempt from registration for a demolition permit a person engaged in the disassembly of nonstructural building materials for the purpose of reusing and recycling the building materials, and (2) require an applicant for a demolition permit to furnish a written declaration that the town or city and its agents shall be saved harmless from any claim arising out of negligence of the applicant or the applicant's agents or employees during the demolition.

Introduced by:
Public Safety and Security Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/23/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/15/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/15/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/10/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-131
 6/1/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/1/2015Senate Passed
 5/29/2015Removed from the Foot of the Calendar, Senate
 5/28/2015Moved to Foot of the Calendar, Senate
 4/16/2015Senate Calendar Number 389
 4/16/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/14/2015House Passed
 3/24/2015(LCO)File Number 191
 3/24/2015House Calendar Number 135
 3/24/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/24/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/23/15 5:00 PM
 3/10/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2015(PS)Joint Favorable
 2/27/2015Public Hearing 03/03
 2/25/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security

Co-sponsors of HB-6914

Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.