Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6873
Session Year 2015


To enable a state employee who is injured while performing his or her duty as a volunteer firefighter to receive his or her accrued sick leave with pay while recuperating from such injury.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/23/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/15/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/15/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/10/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-128
 6/1/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/1/2015Senate Passed
 4/16/2015Senate Calendar Number 387
 4/16/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/14/2015House Passed
 4/1/2015(LCO)File Number 378
 4/1/2015House Calendar Number 234
 4/1/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/1/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/31/15 5:00 PM
 3/17/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/12/2015(LAB)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/27/2015Public Hearing 03/03
 2/23/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-6873

Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.