H.B. No. 6838
Session Year 2015


To implement the Governor's budget recommendations.

Introduced by:
Rep. J. Brendan Sharkey, 88th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/2/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/18/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/18/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/16/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-194
 6/3/2015In Concurrence
 6/3/2015Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/3/2015Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/30/2015(LCO)File Number 920
 5/30/2015Senate Calendar Number 625
 5/30/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/29/2015Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/29/2015House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/29/2015House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 8502
 4/8/2015(LCO)File Number 526
 4/8/2015House Calendar Number 332
 4/8/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/8/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/31/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/07/15 5:00 PM
 3/25/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2015(ET)Joint Favorable
 3/13/2015Public Hearing 03/17
 2/19/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Energy and Technology

Co-sponsors of HB-6838

Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.