Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 6805
Session Year 2015


To require annual hearing screenings for every child who is currently receiving services under the Department of Developmental Services birth-to-three program.

Introduced by:
Committee on Children

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/19/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/11/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/11/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/5/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-81
 5/29/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/29/2015Senate Passed
 5/18/2015Senate Calendar Number 551
 5/18/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/14/2015House Passed
 4/1/2015(LCO)File Number 368
 4/1/2015Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/1/2015New File by Committee on Public Health
 4/1/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/31/15 5:00 PM
 3/24/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/23/2015(PH)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/17/2015Referred by House to Committee on Public Health
 3/10/2015(LCO)File Number 41
 3/10/2015House Calendar Number 61
 3/10/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/10/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/4/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/09/15 5:00 PM
 2/27/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/26/2015(KID)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/19/2015Public Hearing 02/24
 2/18/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Children

Co-sponsors of HB-6805

Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Paul Brycki, 45th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. John F. Scott, 40th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.