Raised H.B. No. 6489
Session Year 2011


To increase the ability of law enforcement agencies to identify perpetrators of crimes by requiring persons arrested for serious felony offenses to submit to the taking of a DNA sample.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 7/13/2011Signed by the Governor
 6/30/2011Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/28/2011(LCO)Public Act 11-207
 6/8/2011On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/8/2011Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/8/2011Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 6/3/2011(LCO)File Number 898
 6/3/2011Senate Calendar Number 633
 6/3/2011Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 6/2/2011Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 6/2/2011House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/2/2011House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 7900
 5/24/2011Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/24/2011No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 5/24/2011(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/24/2011(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/23/2011(APP)Joint Favorable
 5/17/2011Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 4/20/2011(LCO)File Number 594
 4/20/2011House Calendar Number 355
 4/20/2011Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/20/2011(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/14/2011(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/19/11 5:00 PM
 4/7/2011(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2011(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/4/2011Public Hearing 03/09
 3/1/2011Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-6489

Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Kelvin Roldan, 4th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Charles D. Clemons, 124th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. John W. Thompson, 13th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. James M. Crawford, 35th Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence F. Cafero, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Elaine C. O'Brien, 61st Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Edward E. Moukawsher, 40th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Linda Schofield, 16th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Sen. Anthony Guglielmo, 35th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Leonard C. Greene, 105th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. William Wadsworth, 21st Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Rep. Peter F. Villano, 91st Dist.
Rep. Christopher D. Coutu, 47th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Richard Roy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. John W. Hetherington, 125th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. John Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.