H.B. No. 6403
Session Year 2015


To authorize the parent or legal guardian of a minor child to place a security freeze on the minor child's credit report.

Introduced by:
Banking Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/19/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/10/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/10/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/2/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-62
 5/28/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/28/2015Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/28/2015Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/8/2015(LCO)File Number 791
 5/8/2015Senate Calendar Number 461
 5/8/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/6/2015House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/6/2015House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 6828
 3/19/2015(LCO)File Number 113
 3/19/2015House Calendar Number 89
 3/19/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/19/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/13/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/18/15 5:00 PM
 3/6/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/5/2015(BA)Joint Favorable
 2/13/2015Public Hearing 02/19
 2/11/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Banking
 2/10/2015Drafted by Committee
 2/3/2015(BA)Vote to Draft
 1/23/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Banking

Co-sponsors of HB-6403

Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Victor Cuevas, 75th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Paul Brycki, 45th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.