H.B. No. 6317
Session Year 2015


To require the Department of Administrative Services, in consultation with the Department of Emergency Services and Public Protection, to conduct a study examining cybersecurity issues facing the state.

Introduced by:
Public Safety and Security Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/16/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/15/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/15/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/11/2015(LCO)Special Act 15-13
 6/2/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/2/2015Senate Passed
 4/16/2015Senate Calendar Number 390
 4/16/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/14/2015House Passed
 3/31/2015(LCO)File Number 314
 3/31/2015House Calendar Number 196
 3/31/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/31/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/30/15 5:00 PM
 3/19/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/19/2015(PS)Joint Favorable
 3/18/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security
 3/17/2015Drafted by Committee
 2/13/2015Public Hearing 02/17
 2/5/2015(PS)Vote to Draft
 2/5/2015(PS)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/22/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security

Co-sponsors of HB-6317

Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.