Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 582
Session Year 2008


To exclude manufacturers that own a trademark or license for covered electronic devices but do not manufacture such devices from recycling requirements, to redefine orphan device to limit such definition to computer-related components, to redefine market share to limit such definition to CED product categories, to distinguish between manufacturers recycling computer-related and television-related components, and to require that every covered electronic device sold in the state be labeled with the manufacturer's name and address.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/7/2008Signed by the Governor
 5/1/2008Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 4/30/2008(LCO)Public Act 08-35
 4/22/2008In Concurrence
 4/22/2008House Passed
 4/22/2008House Reconsidered
 4/22/2008Rules Suspended
 4/22/2008Referred by House to Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding
 4/17/2008House Calendar Number 431
 4/17/2008Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/16/2008On Consent Calendar
 4/16/2008Senate Passed
 4/1/2008(LCO)File Number 381
 4/1/2008Senate Calendar Number 231
 4/1/2008Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/1/2008(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2008(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/31/08 5:00 PM
 3/17/2008(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2008(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/3/2008Public Hearing 03/07
 2/29/2008Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of SB-582

Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Rep. Jack Malone, 47th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. William A. Hamzy, 78th Dist.
Rep. Marilyn Giuliano, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Richard F. Ferrari, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. John E. Stripp, 135th Dist.
Rep. Terry Backer, 121st Dist.
Rep. Lile R. Gibbons, 150th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Richard Roy, 119th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Donald E. Williams, 29th Dist.
Sen. Thomas A. Colapietro, 31st Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Edith G. Prague, 19th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. John McKinney, 28th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.