Substitute for S.B. No. 573
Session Year 2015


To ban variable rates charged to residential electric customers for electric generation services.

Introduced by:
Energy and Technology Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/23/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/11/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/11/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/8/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-90
 5/27/2015In Concurrence
 5/27/2015House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/27/2015House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/22/2015House Calendar Number 610
 5/22/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 5/20/2015On Consent Calendar
 5/20/2015Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/20/2015Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 7784
 4/8/2015(LCO)File Number 549
 4/8/2015Senate Calendar Number 312
 4/8/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/8/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/07/15 5:00 PM
 3/25/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2015(ET)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/19/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Energy and Technology
 3/18/2015Drafted by Committee
 3/3/2015(ET)Vote to Draft
 2/20/2015Public Hearing 02/24
 2/5/2015(ET)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/22/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Energy and Technology

Co-sponsors of SB-573

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock, 77th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Steven Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.