H.B. No. 5635
Session Year 2009


To prohibit persons from performing an obstetrical ultrasound procedure unless such procedure is for a medical or diagnostic purpose.

Introduced by:
Public Health Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/18/2009Signed by the Governor
 6/10/2009Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/5/2009(LCO)Public Act 09-125
 5/29/2009On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/29/2009Senate Passed
 5/29/2009Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 7256
 5/4/2009Senate Calendar Number 600
 5/4/2009Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/30/2009House Passed
 3/31/2009(LCO)File Number 367
 3/31/2009House Calendar Number 260
 3/31/2009Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/31/2009(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2009(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/30/09 5:00 PM
 3/16/2009(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/13/2009(PH)Joint Favorable
 3/12/2009Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health
 3/11/2009Drafted by Committee
 3/9/2009(PH)Vote to Draft
 2/20/2009Public Hearing 02/27
 2/11/2009(PH)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/22/2009Referred to Joint Committee on Public Health

Co-sponsors of HB-5635

Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Deborah W. Heinrich, 101st Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth H. Esty, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Beth Bye, 19th Dist.
Rep. Barbara L. Lambert, 118th Dist.
Rep. Gary A. Holder-Winfield, 94th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Reeves, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. John C. Geragosian, 25th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Matthew J. Conway, 61st Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Jack F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Edward E. Moukawsher, 40th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Gail K. Hamm, 34th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Andres Ayala, 128th Dist.
Rep. Peter F. Villano, 91st Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Ted C. Graziani, 57th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Patricia B. Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Joseph S. Mioli, 136th Dist.
Rep. Claire L. Janowski, 56th Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Kelvin Roldan, 4th Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Mary Ann Carson, 108th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Sen. Dan Debicella, 21st Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Sen. Mary Ann Handley, 4th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Donald J. DeFronzo, 6th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Jonathan A. Harris, 5th Dist.
Sen. Eileen M. Daily, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.