Raised H.B. No. 5593
Session Year 2016


To (1) extend the filing deadline for certain biennial reapplications for a property tax reduction from March fifteenth to April fifteenth, (2) extend the deadline for municipal notice of filing requirements for such reapplications from March fifteenth to April fifteenth, and (3) to replace requirement that such notice be by certified mail with requirement that such notice be by mail evidenced by certificate of mailing.

Introduced by:
Finance, Revenue and Bonding Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/6/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/25/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/25/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/19/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-143
 5/4/2016On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/4/2016Senate Passed
 4/21/2016Senate Calendar Number 449
 4/21/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/19/2016House Passed
 4/13/2016(LCO)File Number 595
 4/13/2016House Calendar Number 366
 4/13/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/7/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/12/16 5:00 PM
 3/29/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2016(FIN)Joint Favorable
 3/4/2016Public Hearing 03/09
 3/3/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Finance, Revenue and Bonding

Co-sponsors of HB-5593

Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.