Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5592
Session Year 2014


To toll the statute of limitation on the prosecution of a motor vehicle violation that caused the death or serious physical injury of another person if the offender evaded responsibility for the violation and the offender's identity is therefore unknown.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/12/2014Signed by the Governor
 5/28/2014Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/28/2014Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/21/2014(LCO)Public Act 14-185
 5/7/2014On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/7/2014Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/7/2014Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/30/2014(LCO)File Number 716
 4/30/2014Senate Calendar Number 527
 4/30/2014Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/28/2014House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/28/2014House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 4510
 4/17/2014(LCO)File Number 635
 4/17/2014House Calendar Number 405
 4/17/2014Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/17/2014(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/11/2014(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/16/14 5:00 PM
 4/2/2014(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/2/2014(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2014Public Hearing 03/31
 3/24/2014Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5592

Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Victor Cuevas, 75th Dist.
Rep. Douglas McCrory, 7th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Sean J. Williams, 68th Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.