Substitute for H.B. No. 5583
Session Year 2017


To support the growth of small businesses in Connecticut by allowing investments in additional types of businesses to qualify for an angel investor tax credit.

Introduced by:
Commerce Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/30/2017Signed by the Governor
 6/21/2017Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/21/2017Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/16/2017(LCO)Public Act 17-110
 6/6/2017On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/6/2017Senate Passed
 4/7/2017Senate Calendar Number 259
 4/7/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/5/2017House Passed
 3/31/2017(LCO)File Number 347
 3/31/2017House Calendar Number 253
 3/31/2017Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/31/2017(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/27/2017(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/17 10:00 AM
 3/17/2017(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/16/2017(CE)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/17/2017Public Hearing 02/23
 2/16/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce
 2/15/2017Drafted by Committee
 1/31/2017(CE)Vote to Draft
 1/12/2017Referred to Joint Committee on Commerce

Co-sponsors of HB-5583

Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. David Arconti, 109th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Ziogas, 79th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Kelly J. Juleson-Scopino, 12th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Stephanie E. Cummings, 74th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. J.P. Sredzinski, 112th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.