Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5564
Session Year 2016


To allow consumers to redeem gift cards with balances under ten dollars for cash.

Introduced by:
Banking Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/9/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/25/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/25/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/19/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-140
 5/4/2016In Concurrence
 5/4/2016Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule B
 5/4/2016Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule B
 4/29/2016(LCO)File Number 763
 4/29/2016Senate Calendar Number 539
 4/29/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/28/2016Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 4/28/2016House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule B
 4/28/2016House Adopted House Amendment Schedule B 5447
 4/28/2016Amendment Withdrawn, House Amendment Schedule A 4995
 3/30/2016(LCO)File Number 297
 3/30/2016House Calendar Number 221
 3/30/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/30/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/23/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/29/16 5:00 PM
 3/16/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/15/2016(BA)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/4/2016Public Hearing 03/08
 3/3/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Banking

Co-sponsors of HB-5564

Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.