Raised H.B. No. 5512
Session Year 2012


To establish a penalty for a parent, guardian or person having custody or control, or providing supervision, of any child under the age of twelve years who knowingly fails to report the disappearance of the child.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/8/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/25/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/23/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-112
 5/8/2012On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/8/2012Senate Passed
 5/5/2012Senate Calendar Number 497
 5/5/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/4/2012Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/4/2012House Passed
 4/18/2012(LCO)File Number 514
 4/18/2012House Calendar Number 390
 4/18/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/18/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/17/12 5:00 PM
 4/2/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/2/2012(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/19/2012Public Hearing 03/23
 3/13/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5512

Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Leonard C. Greene, 105th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. William Wadsworth, 21st Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. James M. Crawford, 35th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. John Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Christopher D. Coutu, 47th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Kelvin Roldan, 4th Dist.
Rep. John W. Hetherington, 125th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Andres Ayala, 128th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. T.R. Rowe, 123rd Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Clark J. Chapin, 67th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.