Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5504
Session Year 2012


To establish a crime of commercial sexual exploitation of a minor under which a person may be guilty if such person knowingly publishes, disseminates or displays an advertisement for a commercial sex act which is to take place in this state and includes a depiction of a minor without first ascertaining the true age of the person depicted in the advertisement.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/15/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/31/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/29/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-141
 5/9/2012On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/9/2012Senate Passed
 5/7/2012Senate Calendar Number 523
 5/7/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/7/2012Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 5/7/2012House Passed
 4/18/2012(LCO)File Number 511
 4/18/2012House Calendar Number 387
 4/18/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/18/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/17/12 5:00 PM
 4/2/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/2/2012(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/15/2012Public Hearing 03/19
 3/12/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5504

Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Jason C. Welch, 31st Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. John W. Hetherington, 125th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Andres Ayala, 128th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. T.R. Rowe, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Timothy B. LeGeyt, 17th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Elaine C. O'Brien, 61st Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Sen. Len Suzio, 13th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.