Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5497
Session Year 2010


To implement employment protections, electronic monitoring of offenders, court procedures and other protections for victims of family violence.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/7/2010Signed by the Governor
 5/26/2010Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/24/2010(LCO)Public Act 10-144
 5/5/2010On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/5/2010Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/5/2010Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/28/2010(LCO)File Number 665
 4/28/2010Senate Calendar Number 496
 4/28/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/27/2010Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the Senate
 4/27/2010House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/27/2010House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 4359
 4/20/2010Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/20/2010No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 4/20/2010(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/20/2010(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/19/2010(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/16/2010Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 4/13/2010(LCO)File Number 483
 4/13/2010House Calendar Number 302
 4/13/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/13/2010(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2010(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/12/10 5:00 PM
 3/26/2010(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2010(JUD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/11/2010Public Hearing 03/15
 3/10/2010Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5497

Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Rep. Michael P. Lawlor, 99th Dist.
Rep. Demetrios S. Giannaros, 21st Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Gerald M. Fox, 146th Dist.
Rep. Beth Bye, 19th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Rep. James A. O'Rourke, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Gail K. Hamm, 34th Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Toni E. Walker, 93rd Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Joseph S. Mioli, 136th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. John W. Hetherington, 125th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Rep. Barbara L. Lambert, 118th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Rep. Richard Roy, 119th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. John W. Thompson, 13th Dist.
Rep. Ted C. Graziani, 57th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Roberta B. Willis, 64th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth H. Esty, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth P. Green, 1st Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Maryanne Hornish, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Reeves, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Charles D. Clemons, 124th Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Mary Ann Carson, 108th Dist.
Rep. Patricia B. Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Dan Debicella, 21st Dist.
Sen. Andrew W. Roraback, 30th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Karen Jarmoc, 59th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Jonathan A. Harris, 5th Dist.
Sen. Andrew J. McDonald, 27th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Thomas A. Colapietro, 31st Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Donald E. Williams, 29th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Edith G. Prague, 19th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Rep. Clark J. Chapin, 67th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Rep. Ryan P. Barry, 12th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.