Raised H.B. No. 5443
Session Year 2012


To allow the surviving spouse of a member to elect the benefit under subsection (d) of section 10-183h of the general statutes if the member did not waive the coparticipant's option under section 10-183j of the general statutes while the member was actively teaching.

Introduced by:
Appropriations Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/8/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/25/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/23/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-107
 5/8/2012On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/8/2012Senate Passed
 4/26/2012Senate Calendar Number 426
 4/26/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/25/2012House Passed
 4/16/2012(LCO)File Number 447
 4/16/2012House Calendar Number 344
 4/16/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/16/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/9/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/16/12 10:00 AM
 3/30/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/29/2012(APP)Joint Favorable
 3/12/2012Public Hearing 03/19
 3/7/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Appropriations

Co-sponsors of HB-5443

Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. John W. Thompson, 13th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Linda Schofield, 16th Dist.
Rep. Peter F. Villano, 91st Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Claire L. Janowski, 56th Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Bryan Hurlburt, 53rd Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Len Suzio, 13th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.