Raised H.B. No. 5434
Session Year 2014


To encourage collaboration between the regional community-technical colleges and the technical high schools.

Introduced by:
Higher Education and Employment Advancement Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/11/2014Signed by the Governor
 5/27/2014Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/27/2014Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/21/2014(LCO)Special Act 14-19
 5/7/2014On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/7/2014Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/7/2014Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2014Senate Calendar Number 568
 5/3/2014Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 5/3/2014House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2014House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 5056
 4/15/2014Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/15/2014No New File by Committee on Education
 4/14/2014(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/14/2014(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/11/2014(ED)Joint Favorable
 4/8/2014Referred by House to Committee on Education
 4/3/2014(LCO)File Number 350
 4/3/2014House Calendar Number 212
 4/3/2014Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/3/2014(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2014(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/02/14 5:00 PM
 3/18/2014(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/13/2014(HED)Joint Favorable
 3/7/2014Public Hearing 03/11
 3/3/2014Public Hearing 03/04
 2/27/2014Referred to Joint Committee on Higher Education and Employment Advancement

Co-sponsors of HB-5434

Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. James Maroney, 119th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Sam Belsito, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Tom O'Dea, 125th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Thomas A. Vicino, 35th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Matthew Ritter, 1st Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. John Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.