Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5386
Session Year 2018


To strengthen provisions of the law concerning pay equity and fairness.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/22/2018Signed by the Governor
 5/10/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/10/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/9/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-8
 5/4/2018In Concurrence
 5/4/2018Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/4/2018Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/4/2018Senate Passed
 4/23/2018(LCO)File Number 644
 4/23/2018Senate Calendar Number 383
 4/23/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/19/2018House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/19/2018House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 3879
 4/4/2018(LCO)File Number 196
 4/4/2018House Calendar Number 155
 4/4/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/4/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/28/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/18 5:00 PM
 3/21/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/20/2018(LAB)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/2/2018Public Hearing 03/08
 3/1/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-5386

Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Joshua Malik Hall, 7th Dist.
Rep. Edwin Vargas, 6th Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Charlie L. Stallworth, 126th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. Andre F. Baker, 124th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Brian M. Ohler, 64th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Michael Ferguson, 138th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Chris Soto, 39th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Sen. Eric C. Berthel, 32nd Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.