Substitute for H.B. No. 5358
Session Year 2015


To establish additional protections for residents of continuing-care retirement communities and to streamline reporting requirements for providers.

Introduced by:
Human Services Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/23/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/15/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/15/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/10/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-115
 6/1/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/1/2015Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/1/2015Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/24/2015(LCO)File Number 743
 4/24/2015Senate Calendar Number 434
 4/24/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/22/2015House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/22/2015House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 6432
 4/8/2015(LCO)File Number 511
 4/8/2015House Calendar Number 317
 4/8/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/8/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/1/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/07/15 5:00 PM
 3/24/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/24/2015(HS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 3/20/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Human Services
 3/19/2015Drafted by Committee
 2/5/2015(HS)Vote to Draft
 1/23/2015Public Hearing 01/29
 1/20/2015(HS)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/14/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Human Services

Co-sponsors of HB-5358

Rep. Michael D'Agostino, 91st Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. John T. Shaban, 135th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.