Raised H.B. No. 5289
Session Year 2012


To classify a second or subsequent offense of cruelty to an animal as a felony punishable by a fine of not more than five thousand dollars or imprisonment of not more than five years, or both.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/6/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/23/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/18/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-86
 5/8/2012On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/8/2012Senate Passed
 5/7/2012Senate Calendar Number 522
 5/7/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/7/2012Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 5/7/2012House Passed
 4/18/2012(LCO)File Number 502
 4/18/2012House Calendar Number 378
 4/18/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/18/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/17/12 5:00 PM
 4/2/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/2/2012(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/2/2012Public Hearing 03/07
 2/23/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of HB-5289

Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Sen. Andrew W. Roraback, 30th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. James M. Crawford, 35th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Vickie Orsini Nardello, 89th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Brian Becker, 19th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.