Substitute for H.B. No. 5257
Session Year 2015


To ensure notification of designated family members or legal guardians of nursing home facility and residential care home residents who may have been the victims of abuse, neglect, exploitation or abandonment.

Introduced by:
Human Services Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/23/2015Signed by the Governor
 6/15/2015Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/15/2015Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/11/2015(LCO)Public Act 15-150
 6/2/2015On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/2/2015Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 6/2/2015Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 5/30/2015Senate Calendar Number 609
 5/30/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/29/2015File Number 905
 5/28/2015Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/27/2015House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/27/2015House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 7249
 3/31/2015(LCO)File Number 305
 3/31/2015House Calendar Number 187
 3/31/2015Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/31/2015(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/25/2015(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/30/15 5:00 PM
 3/17/2015(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/17/2015(HS)Joint Favorable
 3/16/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Human Services
 3/13/2015Drafted by Committee
 2/17/2015(HS)Vote to Draft
 1/23/2015Public Hearing 01/29
 1/20/2015(HS)Reserved for Subject Matter Public Hearing
 1/12/2015Referred to Joint Committee on Human Services

Co-sponsors of HB-5257

Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Emmett D. Riley, 46th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.