Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5233
Session Year 2012


To provide a firefighter with workers' compensation benefits for post-traumatic stress disorder that resulted from such firefighter witnessing the death of another firefighter in the line of duty.

Introduced by:
Labor and Public Employees Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/15/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/31/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/29/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-126
 5/9/2012On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/9/2012Senate Passed
 5/3/2012Senate Calendar Number 474
 5/3/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/2/2012Immediate Transmittal to the Senate
 5/2/2012House Passed
 4/16/2012Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/16/2012No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 4/16/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/16/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/13/2012(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/10/2012Referred by House to Committee on Appropriations
 3/21/2012(LCO)File Number 59
 3/21/2012House Calendar Number 80
 3/21/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/21/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/15/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/20/12 5:00 PM
 3/7/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/6/2012(LAB)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/24/2012Public Hearing 03/01
 2/22/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Labor and Public Employees

Co-sponsors of HB-5233

Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Geoff Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Rep. Leonard C. Greene, 105th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. T.R. Rowe, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.