Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5219
Session Year 2010


To extend the period for continuation of group health insurance coverage following certain qualifying events to thirty months.

Introduced by:
Insurance and Real Estate Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/5/2010Signed by the Governor
 4/30/2010Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 4/29/2010(LCO)Public Act 10-13
 4/21/2010On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 4/21/2010Senate Passed
 4/8/2010Senate Calendar Number 297
 4/8/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/7/2010House Passed
 3/16/2010(LCO)File Number 56
 3/16/2010House Calendar Number 44
 3/16/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/16/2010(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/9/2010(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/15/10 5:00 PM
 3/3/2010(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/2/2010(INS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/19/2010Public Hearing 02/25
 2/17/2010Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of HB-5219

Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Ted C. Graziani, 57th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Reeves, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth P. Green, 1st Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Timothy D. Larson, 11th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Maryanne Hornish, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Rep. Joseph S. Mioli, 136th Dist.
Rep. Jason Rojas, 9th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. John (Jack) F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Barbara L. Lambert, 118th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Rep. Thomas J. Kehoe, 31st Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. Linda Schofield, 16th Dist.
Rep. Patricia B. Miller, 145th Dist.
Sen. Thomas A. Colapietro, 31st Dist.
Sen. Donald J. DeFronzo, 6th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. L. Scott Frantz, 36th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth H. Esty, 103rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.