Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5210
Session Year 2018


To (1) mandate insurance coverage of essential health benefits, (2) expand mandated health benefits for women, children and adolescents, and (3) expand mandated contraception benefits.

Introduced by:
Insurance and Real Estate Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/25/2018Signed by the Governor
 5/10/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/10/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/9/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-10
 5/8/2018Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 5/7/2018In Concurrence
 5/7/2018Senate Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 5/7/2018Senate Adopted House Amendment Schedule A
 4/27/2018(LCO)File Number 651
 4/27/2018Senate Calendar Number 438
 4/27/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/25/2018House Passed as Amended by House Amendment Schedule A
 4/25/2018House Rejected House Amendment Schedule B 4279
 4/25/2018House Adopted House Amendment Schedule A 4243
 4/3/2018(LCO)File Number 146
 4/3/2018House Calendar Number 117
 4/3/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/3/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/18 10:00 AM
 3/16/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/15/2018(INS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/23/2018Public Hearing 03/01
 2/22/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of HB-5210

Rep. Christine Conley, 40th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Joe de la Cruz, 41st Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Roland J. Lemar, 96th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Terrie E. Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Sean Scanlon, 98th Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Liz Linehan, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Rep. Michael Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Marilyn V. Moore, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Scott A. Storms, 60th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Philip L. Young, 120th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Jonathan Steinberg, 136th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Antonio Guerrera, 29th Dist.
Rep. Steven J. Stafstrom, 129th Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Derek Slap, 19th Dist.
Rep. Joshua Malik Hall, 7th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.