Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5203
Session Year 2018


To permit automobile insurance identification cards to be provided electronically for motor vehicle traffic stops and registration of motor vehicles with the Department of Motor Vehicles.

Introduced by:
Insurance and Real Estate Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/6/2018Signed by the Governor
 5/24/2018Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/24/2018Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/22/2018(LCO)Public Act 18-108
 5/9/2018On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/9/2018Senate Passed
 5/2/2018Senate Calendar Number 474
 5/2/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/30/2018House Passed
 4/3/2018(LCO)File Number 144
 4/3/2018House Calendar Number 115
 4/3/2018Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/3/2018(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/26/2018(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/03/18 10:00 AM
 3/16/2018(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/15/2018(INS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/23/2018Public Hearing 02/27
 2/22/2018Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of HB-5203

Rep. James M. Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Kurt Vail, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Fred Wilms, 142nd Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Sen. Heather B. Somers, 18th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.