Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5147
Session Year 2016


To increase the penalty for subsequent animal abuse offenses and generally prohibit the availability of accelerated rehabilitation for such subsequent offenses.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/1/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/18/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/18/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/16/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-96
 5/4/2016On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/4/2016Senate Passed
 4/30/2016Senate Calendar Number 578
 4/30/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/30/2016Transmitted Pursuant To Joint Rule 17
 4/30/2016House Passed
 4/6/2016Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/6/2016No New File by Committee on Judiciary
 4/6/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/6/2016(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/31/2016Referred by House to Committee on Judiciary
 3/9/2016(LCO)File Number 11
 3/9/2016House Calendar Number 49
 3/9/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/9/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/3/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/08/16 5:00 PM
 2/25/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 2/24/2016(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/11/2016Public Hearing 02/19
 2/10/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of HB-5147

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Tony Hwang, 28th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Rep. Melissa H. Ziobron, 34th Dist.
Rep. Jay M. Case, 63rd Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Mike Bocchino, 150th Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Christine Randall, 44th Dist.
Rep. Paul Brycki, 45th Dist.
Rep. Mike France, 42nd Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Laura R. Hoydick, 120th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. John T. Shaban, 135th Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.