Substitute for H.B. No. 5125
Session Year 2019


To increase the property tax abatement for certain first responders from one thousand dollars to one thousand five hundred dollars.

Introduced by:
Planning and Development Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/28/2019Signed by the Governor
 6/17/2019Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 6/17/2019Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 6/12/2019(LCO)Public Act 19-36
 6/4/2019On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 6/4/2019Senate Passed
 5/24/2019Senate Calendar Number 606
 5/24/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/22/2019House Passed
 3/21/2019(LCO)File Number 79
 3/21/2019House Calendar Number 69
 3/21/2019Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/21/2019(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/15/2019(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/20/19 5:00 PM
 3/8/2019(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2019(PD)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/22/2019Public Hearing 02/27
 2/21/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Planning and Development
 2/20/2019Drafted by Committee
 1/16/2019(PD)Vote to Draft
 1/10/2019Referred to Joint Committee on Planning and Development

Co-sponsors of HB-5125

Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Irene M. Haines, 34th Dist.
Rep. Tom Delnicki, 14th Dist.
Sen. Norman Needleman, 33rd Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Ben McGorty, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Patrick S. Boyd, 50th Dist.
Rep. William A. Petit, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Joseph H. Zullo, 99th Dist.
Rep. David T. Wilson, 66th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Michael A. Winkler, 56th Dist.
Rep. Laura M. Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Carol Hall, 59th Dist.
Rep. Henry J. Genga, 10th Dist.
Rep. Kara Rochelle, 104th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Kenneth M Gucker, 138th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Joe Verrengia, 20th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Sen. George S. Logan, 17th Dist.
Rep. Kathy Kennedy, 119th Dist.
Rep. Bill Buckbee, 67th Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Sen. Kevin D. Witkos, 8th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Gennaro Bizzarro, 6th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.