Raised H.B. No. 5123
Session Year 2012


To enable the Department of Agriculture to readily place rehabilitated animals, that were once neglected or cruelly treated, with safe and caring new owners.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/14/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/9/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/8/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-20
 5/2/2012On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/2/2012Senate Passed
 4/19/2012Senate Calendar Number 385
 4/19/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/18/2012House Passed
 3/29/2012(LCO)File Number 172
 3/29/2012House Calendar Number 139
 3/29/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/29/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/23/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/28/12 5:00 PM
 3/15/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/14/2012(ENV)Joint Favorable
 2/24/2012Public Hearing 03/02
 2/16/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of HB-5123

Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. James M. Crawford, 35th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Selim G. Noujaim, 74th Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Bryan Hurlburt, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Auden Grogins, 129th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.