Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5094
Session Year 2012


To better protect the operators of emergency vehicles by making the requirement that an operator move over one lane if travelling in the lane adjacent to where a stationary emergency vehicle is located applicable to highways with two or more lanes proceeding in the same direction.

Introduced by:
Public Safety and Security Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/14/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/9/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/8/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-19
 5/2/2012On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/2/2012Senate Passed
 4/18/2012Senate Calendar Number 365
 4/18/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/17/2012House Passed
 4/9/2012Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/9/2012No New File by Committee on Transportation
 4/9/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/9/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/4/2012(TRA)Joint Favorable
 3/28/2012Referred by House to Committee on Transportation
 3/19/2012(LCO)File Number 36
 3/19/2012House Calendar Number 64
 3/19/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/19/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/12/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/19/12 10:00 AM
 3/2/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/1/2012(PS)Joint Favorable
 2/24/2012Public Hearing 02/28
 2/15/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Public Safety and Security

Co-sponsors of HB-5094

Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. David A. Scribner, 107th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Fred Camillo, 151st Dist.
Rep. Rick Lopes, 24th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.