Substitute for Raised H.B. No. 5089
Session Year 2012


To prohibit telemarketers from transmitting inaccurate or misleading caller identification information.

Introduced by:
General Law Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/6/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/22/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/17/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-79
 5/8/2012On Consent Calendar / In Concurrence
 5/8/2012Senate Passed
 4/18/2012Senate Calendar Number 364
 4/18/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/17/2012House Passed
 4/11/2012Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/11/2012No New File by Committee on Judiciary
 4/11/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/11/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/10/2012(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/4/2012Referred by House to Committee on Judiciary
 3/26/2012(LCO)File Number 95
 3/26/2012House Calendar Number 107
 3/26/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 3/26/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/19/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/26/12 10:00 AM
 3/14/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/13/2012(GL)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/16/2012Public Hearing 02/21
 2/15/2012Referred to Joint Committee on General Law

Co-sponsors of HB-5089

Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Lile R. Gibbons, 150th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Chris Perone, 137th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Kim Fawcett, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Andres Ayala, 128th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.