Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 50
Session Year 2010


To require orally-administered anticancer medications to be covered on the same basis as intravenously administered or injected anticancer medications.

Introduced by:
Insurance and Real Estate Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/18/2010Signed by the Governor
 5/17/2010Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/12/2010(LCO)Public Act 10-63
 5/3/2010In Concurrence
 5/3/2010House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2010House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/27/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/27/2010House Calendar Number 425
 4/27/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/27/2010Rules Suspended, Transmitted to the House
 4/27/2010On Consent Calendar
 4/27/2010Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/27/2010Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 3006
 4/14/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/14/2010No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 4/13/2010(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2010(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/8/2010Referred by Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 3/29/2010(LCO)File Number 160
 3/29/2010Senate Calendar Number 129
 3/29/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/29/2010(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2010(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/29/10 10:00 AM
 3/11/2010(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/11/2010(INS)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/11/2010Public Hearing 02/18
 2/4/2010Referred to Joint Committee on Insurance and Real Estate

Co-sponsors of SB-50

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Sen. Andrew W. Roraback, 30th Dist.
Rep. Joan A. Lewis, 8th Dist.
Rep. Claire L. Janowski, 56th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Patricia M. Widlitz, 98th Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Gail K. Hamm, 34th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. Tallarita, 58th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Charles D. Clemons, 124th Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. Kenneth P. Green, 1st Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. John (Jack) F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Barbara L. Lambert, 118th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. John W. Thompson, 13th Dist.
Rep. Carlo Leone, 148th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Ernest Hewett, 39th Dist.
Rep. Marie Lopez Kirkley-Bey, 5th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Peter F. Villano, 91st Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Matthew Lesser, 100th Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Rep. Andres Ayala, 128th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. John E. Stripp, 135th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Reeves, 143rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth B. Ritter, 38th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Beth Bye, 19th Dist.
Rep. Penny Bacchiochi, 52nd Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Thomas A. Colapietro, 31st Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Eileen M. Daily, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Sen. Donald E. Williams, 29th Dist.
Sen. Edith G. Prague, 19th Dist.
Sen. Jonathan A. Harris, 5th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. James Field Spallone, 36th Dist.
Rep. Maryanne Hornish, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth H. Esty, 103rd Dist.
Sen. Thomas P. Gaffey, 13th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.