Raised S.B. No. 346
Session Year 2016


To raise the maximum term of imprisonment in the case of evasion of responsibility when a person is injured or property is damaged.

Introduced by:
Judiciary Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/31/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/18/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/18/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/16/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-94
 5/3/2016In Concurrence
 5/3/2016On Consent Calendar
 5/3/2016House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/3/2016House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/30/2016House Calendar Number 536
 4/30/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/28/2016On Consent Calendar
 4/28/2016Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/28/2016Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 5474
 4/12/2016(LCO)File Number 589
 4/12/2016Senate Calendar Number 372
 4/12/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/12/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/5/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/11/16 5:00 PM
 3/30/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/30/2016(JUD)Joint Favorable
 3/3/2016Public Hearing 03/07
 3/2/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Judiciary

Co-sponsors of SB-346

Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Kelly J.S. Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Rosa C. Rebimbas, 70th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Claire L. Janowski, 56th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Cara Christine Pavalock-D'Amato, 77th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Caroline Simmons, 144th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Rep. William Tong, 147th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Gregory Haddad, 54th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.