Raised S.B. No. 214
Session Year 2012


To make absentee ballot status permanent for the permanently physically disabled and to clarify instructions for the recipient of such status.

Introduced by:
Government Administration and Elections Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from cga.ct.gov to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/31/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/18/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/11/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-57
 5/5/2012In Concurrence
 5/5/2012House Passed
 4/20/2012House Calendar Number 416
 4/20/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/18/2012Senate Passed
 4/18/2012Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule B 3404
 4/18/2012Senate Rejected Senate Amendment Schedule A 3165
 3/22/2012(LCO)File Number 75
 3/22/2012Senate Calendar Number 97
 3/22/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/22/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/16/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/21/12 5:00 PM
 3/13/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/12/2012(GAE)Joint Favorable
 2/23/2012Public Hearing 02/27
 2/22/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Government Administration and Elections

Co-sponsors of SB-214

Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Andrea L. Stillman, 20th Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Elaine C. O'Brien, 61st Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. DebraLee Hovey, 112th Dist.
Rep. Christopher A. Wright, 77th Dist.
Rep. Catherine F. Abercrombie, 83rd Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Andrew M. Fleischmann, 18th Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Vickie Orsini Nardello, 89th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Sen. Eileen M. Daily, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.