Substitute for S.B. No. 2
Session Year 2016


To support veteran-owned small businesses.

Introduced by:
Veterans' Affairs Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 6/9/2016Signed by the Governor
 5/25/2016Transmitted by Secretary of the State to Governor
 5/25/2016Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/23/2016(LCO)Public Act 16-184
 5/4/2016In Concurrence
 5/4/2016House Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 5/4/2016House Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/22/2016House Calendar Number 449
 4/22/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/20/2016Senate Passed as Amended by Senate Amendment Schedule A
 4/20/2016Senate Adopted Senate Amendment Schedule A 4264
 4/13/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/13/2016No New File by Committee on Government Administration and Elections
 4/12/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/11/2016(GAE)Joint Favorable
 4/6/2016Referred by Senate to Committee on Government Administration and Elections
 3/24/2016(LCO)File Number 199
 3/24/2016Senate Calendar Number 167
 3/24/2016Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/24/2016(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/18/2016(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/23/16 5:00 PM
 3/9/2016(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2016(VA)Joint Favorable
 2/26/2016Public Hearing 03/03
 2/24/2016Referred to Joint Committee on Veterans' Affairs
 2/23/2016Drafted by Committee
 2/11/2016(VA)Vote to Draft
 2/3/2016Referred by Senate to Committee on Veterans' Affairs

Co-sponsors of SB-2

Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Sen. Mae Flexer, 29th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Timothy D. Larson, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Sen. Danté Bartolomeo, 13th Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Marilyn Moore, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Sen. Eric D. Coleman, 2nd Dist.
Sen. Gary A. Winfield, 10th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.
Sen. Beth Bye, 5th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Catherine A. Osten, 19th Dist.
Sen. Andrew M. Maynard, 18th Dist.
Rep. David Zoni, 81st Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Sen. Ted Kennedy, 12th Dist.
Sen. John W. Fonfara, 1st Dist.
Rep. Kelly J.S. Luxenberg, 12th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Rep. Theresa W. Conroy, 105th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Sen. Art Linares, 33rd Dist.
Rep. James Albis, 99th Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Sen. Paul M. Formica, 20th Dist.
Rep. Gary Byron, 27th Dist.
Sen. Robert J. Kane, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Christopher Rosario, 128th Dist.
Rep. Ezequiel Santiago, 130th Dist.
Rep. Lonnie Reed, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Stephen G. Harding, 107th Dist.
Sen. John A. Kissel, 7th Dist.
Rep. John K. Hampton, 16th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Sen. Henri Martin, 31st Dist.
Rep. Minnie Gonzalez, 3rd Dist.
Rep. Robert Sanchez, 25th Dist.
Rep. John "Jack" F. Hennessy, 127th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Diana S. Urban, 43rd Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Jesse MacLachlan, 35th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Brenda L. Kupchick, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Pam Staneski, 119th Dist.
Rep. Charles J. Ferraro, 117th Dist.
Rep. David Rutigliano, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Brandon L. McGee, 5th Dist.
Rep. Terry B. Adams, 146th Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Rep. Tami Zawistowski, 61st Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Richard A. Smith, 108th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth A. Boukus, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Juan R. Candelaria, 95th Dist.
Rep. Michelle L. Cook, 65th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Eric C. Berthel, 68th Dist.
Rep. Kathleen M. McCarty, 38th Dist.
Rep. Lezlye Zupkus, 89th Dist.
Rep. Gayle J. Mulligan, 55th Dist.
Rep. Cecilia Buck-Taylor, 67th Dist.
Rep. Devin R. Carney, 23rd Dist.
Rep. Mark Tweedie, 13th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. John F. Scott, 40th Dist.
Rep. Doug Dubitsky, 47th Dist.
Rep. Hilda E. Santiago, 84th Dist.
Rep. Patricia Billie Miller, 145th Dist.
Rep. Laura Devlin, 134th Dist.
Rep. Angel Arce, 4th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Jeff Currey, 11th Dist.
Rep. Mike Demicco, 21st Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.