Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 198
Session Year 2012


To increase the penalties for the intentional desecration of war or veterans' memorials.

Introduced by:
Veterans' Affairs Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. If device cookies are cleaned, this information will be lost.

*NOTE: Add to My Bills and Add Notes are cookie-based functions. Browser must accept cookies from to function. If browser cookies are cleaned, bills will be lost.

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/14/2012Signed by the Governor
 5/9/2012Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/9/2012(LCO)Public Act 12-38
 5/3/2012In Concurrence
 5/3/2012House Passed
 4/28/2012House Calendar Number 464
 4/28/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/26/2012On Consent Calendar
 4/26/2012Senate Passed
 4/18/2012(LCO)File Number 519
 4/18/2012Senate Calendar Number 350
 4/18/2012Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/18/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2012(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 04/17/12 5:00 PM
 4/2/2012(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/2/2012(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/2/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/15/2012Favorable Change of Reference, House to Committee on Judiciary
 3/15/2012Favorable Change of Reference, Senate to Committee on Judiciary
 3/14/2012(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/9/2012(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/8/2012(VA)Joint Favorable Substitute Change of Reference Judiciary
 2/24/2012Public Hearing 02/28
 2/22/2012Referred to Joint Committee on Veterans' Affairs

Co-sponsors of SB-198

Rep. Leonard C. Greene, 105th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Davis, 57th Dist.
Rep. Linda M. Gentile, 104th Dist.
Rep. Jason Perillo, 113th Dist.
Rep. Al Adinolfi, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. Themis Klarides, 114th Dist.
Sen. Michael A. McLachlan, 24th Dist.
Rep. Lawrence G. Miller, 122nd Dist.
Rep. David W. Kiner, 59th Dist.
Rep. Christie M. Carpino, 32nd Dist.
Rep. Kim Rose, 118th Dist.
Sen. Leonard A. Fasano, 34th Dist.
Sen. Gary D. LeBeau, 3rd Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Sen. Len Suzio, 13th Dist.
Rep. John B. Rigby, 63rd Dist.
Sen. Carlo Leone, 27th Dist.
Rep. Steven T. Mikutel, 45th Dist.
Rep. Dave W. Yaccarino, 87th Dist.
Rep. Linda A. Orange, 48th Dist.
Rep. Christopher Lyddy, 106th Dist.
Rep. John E. Piscopo, 76th Dist.
Rep. Mike Alberts, 50th Dist.
Rep. Jeffrey J. Berger, 73rd Dist.
Rep. Robert C. Sampson, 80th Dist.
Rep. Terry Backer, 121st Dist.
Rep. William Aman, 14th Dist.
Rep. John W. Hetherington, 125th Dist.
Rep. Ed Jutila, 37th Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. Janice R. Giegler, 138th Dist.
Rep. John H. Frey, 111th Dist.
Rep. Joseph J. Taborsak, 109th Dist.
Rep. Tim Ackert, 8th Dist.
Rep. Paul Davis, 117th Dist.
Rep. Emil Altobello, 82nd Dist.
Rep. Stephen D. Dargan, 115th Dist.
Rep. Bob Godfrey, 110th Dist.
Rep. Hector L. Robles, 6th Dist.
Rep. Daniel S. Rovero, 51st Dist.
Rep. Kevin Ryan, 139th Dist.
Rep. Noreen S. Kokoruda, 101st Dist.
Rep. David Aldarondo, 75th Dist.
Rep. Dan Carter, 2nd Dist.
Rep. Anthony J. D'Amelio, 71st Dist.
Rep. Christopher D. Coutu, 47th Dist.
Rep. Daniel J. Fox, 148th Dist.
Rep. Elaine C. O'Brien, 61st Dist.
Rep. Susan M. Johnson, 49th Dist.
Rep. Larry B. Butler, 72nd Dist.
Rep. David A. Baram, 15th Dist.
Rep. Vincent J. Candelora, 86th Dist.
Sen. Edward Meyer, 12th Dist.
Sen. Steve Cassano, 4th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Bob Duff, 25th Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Michael L. Molgano, 144th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Rep. Arthur J. O'Neill, 69th Dist.
Rep. T.R. Rowe, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Prasad Srinivasan, 31st Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Terry B. Gerratana, 6th Dist.
Rep. Pamela Z. Sawyer, 55th Dist.
Rep. Bryan Hurlburt, 53rd Dist.
Rep. Whit Betts, 78th Dist.
Rep. Bill Simanski, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Joe Aresimowicz, 30th Dist.
Sen. Gayle S. Slossberg, 14th Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Gail Lavielle, 143rd Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Kevin C. Kelly, 21st Dist.
Rep. Russell A. Morin, 28th Dist.
Rep. Mae M. Flexer, 44th Dist.
Sen. Joan V. Hartley, 15th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.