Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 187
Session Year 2010


To standardize the penalties for wilful violations of the state no sales solicitation call statute and the federal do not call registry.

Introduced by:
General Law Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/18/2010Signed by the Governor
 5/17/2010Transmitted to the Secretary of State
 5/11/2010(LCO)Public Act 10-52
 5/3/2010In Concurrence
 5/3/2010House Passed
 4/22/2010House Calendar Number 398
 4/22/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, House
 4/21/2010On Consent Calendar
 4/21/2010Senate Passed
 4/14/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 4/14/2010No New File by Committee on Judiciary
 4/13/2010(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/13/2010(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 4/12/2010(JUD)Joint Favorable
 4/8/2010Referred by Senate to Committee on Judiciary
 3/16/2010(LCO)File Number 46
 3/16/2010Senate Calendar Number 64
 3/16/2010Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/16/2010(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/9/2010(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/15/10 5:00 PM
 3/4/2010(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/4/2010(GL)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/18/2010Public Hearing 02/23
 2/17/2010Referred to Joint Committee on General Law

Co-sponsors of SB-187

Sen. Sam S.F. Caligiuri, 16th Dist.
Rep. Frank N. Nicastro, 79th Dist.
Rep. Elizabeth H. Esty, 103rd Dist.
Rep. Demetrios S. Giannaros, 21st Dist.
Rep. Jim Shapiro, 144th Dist.
Rep. Thomas J. Drew, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Peggy Sayers, 60th Dist.
Rep. Bruce V. Morris, 140th Dist.
Rep. Bruce Zalaski, 81st Dist.
Rep. Terrie Wood, 141st Dist.
Rep. Lile R. Gibbons, 150th Dist.
Rep. Livvy R. Floren, 149th Dist.
Rep. Claire L. Janowski, 56th Dist.
Rep. Joseph C. Serra, 33rd Dist.
Rep. Louis P. Esposito, 116th Dist.
Rep. T.R. Rowe, 123rd Dist.
Rep. Elissa T. Wright, 41st Dist.
Rep. Mary G. Fritz, 90th Dist.
Rep. David K. Labriola, 131st Dist.
Rep. Peter F. Villano, 91st Dist.
Sen. Joseph J. Crisco, 17th Dist.
Rep. Peter A. Tercyak, 26th Dist.
Sen. Toni Nathaniel Harp, 10th Dist.
Sen. Antonietta "Toni" Boucher, 26th Dist.
Sen. Edwin A. Gomes, 23rd Dist.
Sen. Thomas A. Colapietro, 31st Dist.
Sen. Eileen M. Daily, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Martin M. Looney, 11th Dist.
Sen. Jonathan A. Harris, 5th Dist.
Sen. Anthony J. Musto, 22nd Dist.
Sen. Paul R. Doyle, 9th Dist.
Rep. Maryanne Hornish, 62nd Dist.
Rep. Michael P. Lawlor, 99th Dist.
Rep. Ryan P. Barry, 12th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.