Substitute for Raised S.B. No. 963
Session Year 2023


To prohibit the nonagricultural use of neonicotinoids.

Introduced by:
Environment Committee

 New today  2-4 days old  5 days & older

Co-sponsors for Amendment LCO:

Bill History

 Date Action Taken
 5/2/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 5/2/2023No New File by Committee on Appropriations
 5/2/2023(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/2/2023(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 5/1/2023(APP)Joint Favorable
 4/26/2023Referred by Senate to Committee on Appropriations
 3/28/2023(LCO)File Number 242
 3/28/2023Senate Calendar Number 167
 3/28/2023Favorable Report, Tabled for the Calendar, Senate
 3/28/2023(LCO)Reported Out of Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/22/2023(LCO)Referred to Office of Legislative Research and Office of Fiscal Analysis 03/27/23 5:00 PM
 3/13/2023(LCO)Filed with Legislative Commissioners' Office
 3/10/2023(ENV)Joint Favorable Substitute
 2/9/2023Public Hearing 02/15
 2/7/2023Referred to Joint Committee on Environment

Co-sponsors of SB-963

Rep. David Michel, 146th Dist.
Rep. Mitch Bolinsky, 106th Dist.
Rep. Sarah Keitt, 134th Dist.
Rep. Maria P. Horn, 64th Dist.
Sen. Julie Kushner, 24th Dist.
Rep. Patricia A. Dillon, 92nd Dist.
Rep. Lucy Dathan, 142nd Dist.
Sen. Christine Cohen, 12th Dist.
Rep. Cristin McCarthy Vahey, 133rd Dist.
Rep. Rachel Khanna, 149th Dist.
Rep. Brandon Chafee, 33rd Dist.
Sen. Ceci Maher, 26th Dist.
Rep. Hector Arzeno, 151st Dist.
Rep. Robin E. Comey, 102nd Dist.
Rep. Jennifer Leeper, 132nd Dist.
Rep. Mary M. Mushinsky, 85th Dist.
Rep. John-Michael Parker, 101st Dist.
Rep. Matt Blumenthal, 147th Dist.
Rep. Hubert D. Delany, 144th Dist.
Rep. Geraldo C. Reyes, 75th Dist.
Rep. Frank Smith, 118th Dist.
Sen. Jan Hochadel, 13th Dist.
Rep. Aimee Berger-Girvalo, 111th Dist.
Rep. Joseph P. Gresko, 121st Dist.
Rep. Robyn A. Porter, 94th Dist.
Rep. Travis Simms, 140th Dist.
Rep. Aundre Bumgardner, 41st Dist.
Rep. Jane M. Garibay, 60th Dist.
Sen. Martha Marx, 20th Dist.
Rep. Josh Elliott, 88th Dist.
Rep. Jillian Gilchrest, 18th Dist.
Rep. Kerry S. Wood, 29th Dist.
Rep. Bobby G. Gibson, 15th Dist.

NOTE: Please direct all inquiries regarding the status of bills to the Office of the House Clerk and/or Senate Clerks' Office.